Adam E. Badenhorst
1 min readMay 13, 2018

--

Thanks for sharing your story Jason! I think there is definitely a bit of making your own luck and helping yourself to find different opportunities. I hope you manage to finish out the education and really get what you want out of your career!

I know it especially hurts if you sacrifice friendships and other personal relationships for career gains and those gains don’t work out. It’s a gamble that you take. I made that choice and I was fortunate it paid off, because I finished my MBA and was doing quite well in the company. However, I had a friend who did the same choice and even cut his friendship with me and he ended up having burnout. You have to balance your university studies, work, and personal life to not leave too many burn tracks behind!

--

--

Adam E. Badenhorst

Enterpreneur. IT & Heritage Consultant disrupting industries. AI, blockchain, SaaS, ERP.