Adam E. Badenhorst
1 min readMar 6, 2018

--

I agree somewhat,but then again my thinking or view could be flawed. I have always used an outline for research papers or when I was writing my thesis. I don’t use an outline for my articles or blog posts that I am writing. Here’s why:

I am writing about a topic about which I have a lot of theoretical knowledge and empirical experience. It’s for this reason that ideas and flow come naturally,since there is already a knowledge base there and the creativity flows from the way I am writing.

Now, I am not saying this is correct, but I would feel that outlining may hinder my thought process and stop the natural flow of the words and thoughts.

--

--

Adam E. Badenhorst

Enterpreneur. IT & Heritage Consultant disrupting industries. AI, blockchain, SaaS, ERP.